MOIN Filmförderung Hamburg Schlwesig-Holstein

The German Film Awards 2024 were presented in Berlin on Friday evening. The winners of the evening included the film "Sterben" (Dying) by Matthias Glasner, which was shot in Hamburg, with four awards - including the LOLA in gold for best feature film - and "Im toten Winkel" by Hamburg filmmaker Ayşe Polat with three awards.

The Lola for the "Most popular film" also went to "Die Drei ??? - Erbe des Drachen" by Tim Dünschede. The MOIN-funded film was seen by over 1.6 million cinema-goers. The prize for best sound design went to "The Dive" by Maximilian Erlenwein.

Helge Albers, CEO of MOIN Film Fund Hamburg Schleswig-Holstein: "This evening belongs to the Hanseatic city! We congratulate the team of 'Sterben' around Hamburg-born Matthias Glasner and Hamburg-based Executive Producer Jan Krüger. Glasner has created a real gem with his film - especially thanks to the outstanding performance of the cast around LOLA award winners Corinna Harfouch and Hans-Uwe Bauer. If you haven't seen the film yet: Go to the cinema, it's worth it! Our warmest congratulations also go to Hamburg filmmaker Ayşe Polat, who took home the LOLA for Best Script, Best Director and Best Feature Film in Bronze for her exciting genre mix 'In the Blind Spot'. Insanity!"


Sterben (4 LOLAS)

  • Best Feature Film LOLA in Gold (Jan Krüger, Ulf Israel, Matthias Glasner)

  • Best Female Lead (Corinna Harfouch)

  • Best Supporting Male Role (Hans-Uwe Bauer)

  • Best Film Music (Lorenz Dangel)

Im toten Winkel (3 LOLAS)

  • Best Feature Film LOLA in Bronze (Mehmet Aktaş)

  • Best Director (Ayşe Polat)

  • Best Script (Ayşe Polat)

Die Drei ??? - Erbe des Drachen
(1 LOLA)

  • Best-selling film (Directors: Tim Dünschede, Production: Justyna Muesch, Quirin Berg, Max Wiedemann)

The Dive (1 LOLA)

  • Best sound design (Michael Schlömer, Corinna Fleig, Tobias Fleig)

Credits: Ayşe Polat and her team at the award ceremony, Credits: Eventpress
Share post
This article was translated automatically. It can contain errors.